Moving Checklist ~ FREE PRINTABLE

Preparing to move can be very daunting with everything you must do before, during and after the process is a lot to keep up with.

We are currently in the process of moving.  Our house is actually under contract, we have a contract on another house and we have a closing date set for both the sell of our current house and the purchase of our forever home.

I have started preparing checklist for emptying our refrigerators, freezers and pantry.  Along with list regarding things I must do the week of closing to prepare for the move, things I must do the day of closing to prepare for the move and things I must do the week following closing to help us settle into our new home.

To me one of the most important things you want to make sure you do is have all your services transferred over to your new home and your address updated with all the proper businesses so you don’t miss any important mail.  So I decided to design some check list stickers for my bullet journal and today I am sharing with you the PDF printable of those stickers, which you can download HERE!!  Of course you will need to print them on sticker paper and cut them out if you want to have them as stickers, or you can use them just the way they are.

moving-checklist-3

One thing I have always enjoyed doing is incorporating the pantene color of the year into some of my projects and since this one is related to moving and the color of the year is greenery, I thought this would be one of the prefect projects for incorporating the color of the year into.  So I made the title and the check boxes on my check list green and then when I did the doodling in my bullet journal I made sure to include greenery in it as well.

moving-checklist-7

My stickers don’t quiet fill up the page in my bullet journal and I felt like some doodling, washi tape and lettering would be the prefect fit for filling up the page.  I used my tombow dual brush pens for doodling and coloring in my doodles.  Since it is related to houses and plants are on my mind I made sure to doodle some houses, vines and flowers on the page.  I absolutely LOVE washi tape and this line green washi tape from Target Dollar aisle was prefect to tie the two pages together.  I feel like moving is closing one chapter of our lives and starting a new one.  So I decided to hand letter “one door closes” on the top of the first page (never mind the last S didn’t fit) and “another opens” on the bottom of the second page.

moving-checklist-9

moving-checklist-12moving-checklist-11

I hope you find these check list as helpful as I know they will be for me on moving day!!

***Please note colors on printables may appear different on your screen than when printed.***

Leave a Reply

