House Tour BEFORE

House Tour - Before

Welcome to our new house!!  We have LOTS to do everywhere, but I wanted to go ahead and share the whole house with you and then as I get each room done I will share each room with you finish and with much more detail.  Now remember these are real life pictures.  We have not cleaned up and prepped our house for photos.  So don’t be surprised when some rooms are a mess and there is still stuff to put unpack in room.

This is our living room. See I told you, dark chocolate walls. Yuck!! We still have a bookcase to build, Adam’s desk to finish putting together and boxes to unpack.

House Tour Before-2

But looking down the hall you can see our house is much larger than our previous house.

House Tour Before-5

This is our master bedroom. Again painting! We want a new bed but that has to wait right now because of our being homeless for a week situation. Our loving dog ripped our bedspread one of the first weeks in our new house so we need a new bedspread too. I hung pictures up, but not totally sure where I want them I put LOTS of nail holes in the walls.

House Tour Before-13

This is our master bath. It really is lovely. I just need to paint ((and we can’t agree on a color)) and do some decorating.

House Tour Before-1

This is our laundry room, and it needs some major shelving and organizing.

House Tour Before-4

And our pantry, at our old house we had a huge walk in pantry and at this house we had to make the closet across the hall from our laundry room our pantry.  Adam actually added this shelving since we moved in.  I still need to do some organizing and painting.

House Tour Before-3

This is Noah’s room. This paint drives me more crazy than any room in the house. It’s like they did touch up painting with another color and there are a MILLION nail holes in his walls from them.

House Tour Before-12

This is our dining room/school room. This color isn’t completely killing me, but the so many different colors all coming together in the foyer are and its a little too dark for my taste.

House Tour Before-6

This is my office. I do love that I am right by the school room and basically in the middle of the house when I am working.

House Tour Before-7

This is our kitchen. I have no clue what they were thinking with the two different colors. It reminds me of Christmas. The refrigerator won’t come out. We tried to pull it out the first week we were here and it’s stuck so…

House Tour Before-8

This is Taylor’s room. Her room probably has the least issues.

House Tour Before-11

This is the girls’ bathroom. We are going to get rid of the jetted tub and replace it with a tub shower combo because they need a shower and that won’t be as wide so it will give more room in the bathroom.

House Tour Before-15

This is Bradley’s room. Yes he got the biggest room. He has the most stuff and the biggest bed.

House Tour Before-9

This is the boys’ bathroom. It’s going to be completely gutted and redone.

House Tour Before-10

This is Alyssa’s room. She has the room with the biggest set of blinds and they are broken.

House Tour Before-14

That’s our new house!! Make sure to check back as I work on making each room into ours and share it with you here!!

Leave a Reply

