August Planning

Can you believe it is almost August??  Where has 2017 gone??  In a few weeks we will start back to school, scouts starts back and I am turning 33!!  Wow, I can not believe it!!  In July I finished my first bullet journal.  I have several that I have started and not finished, but I completed the journal.  During July I started thinking about what I wanted my next bullet journal to look like and then I saw the Faith planner which changed everything.  I kinda fell in love with Happy Planners!!  I do have a rather large stack of planners that I am currently using, but each planner has a purpose and they are not all day planners.

August Planning-1

Of course with school starting back I decided for this school year my planner would be a Happy Planner!!  I can not wait to show y’all more of this planner.

August Planning-2

I mentioned that I saw the Faith planner and that changed everything.  Yes it did!!  I actually got this planner for my birthday.  My Mother gave me money for my birthday and I decided this was what I wanted to spend the money on.

August Planning-3

I will share more of my Faith planner with you later, but right now I just want to share my month view for August.  I have the verse for each day written out on the day from my Verse-A-Day Challenge.  Then I just added a few quotes that I liked to fill in some of the space where there wasn’t a day.  Then at the top of the page instead of having my top 5, I decided to change it and note the Bible studies I am currently working on.  I have my Verse-A-Day Challenge, Seeking a Heart Like His (which is our Wednesday night study at church but it has daily homework in it) and Armor of God (which is a Bible study I am doing with some scout Moms).

August Planning-4

Then I have my day planner.  I just love the front cover!!  This year has been a struggle for me.  With us moving I have not accomplished everything I wanted to accomplish and it has had me down.  So when I saw this cover I knew this cover was prefect for my day planner.

August Planning-5

I have my month of August set up with all the events that I know of so far.  I also included my personal monthly goals and a quote at the bottom!!  I kinda love inspirational quotes right now.

August Planning-6

Next I have my mini happy planner, I actually got this planner several months ago when we were at the beach.  I attempted to use it and it just didn’t work for me.  I took out the couple of months that I attempted to use it for and decided to make it a blog planner.  It is an undated calendar so that really helped with taking out the few months and picking up where I wanted to.

August Planning-7

My month view is set up as my editorial calendar.  I am actually planning two different blogs in this planner so it is color coded, but more about that in a minute.

August Planning-8

My weekly view is going to be my social media planning.  So I have already set it up for the whole month.  Then I can go through and plan what I want to share where.  For now I am planning to plan my social media for both this blog, my puppy blog and my two Etsy shops in this planner.

August Planning-9August Planning-10August Planning-11August Planning-12

I didn’t need Friday through Sunday of the last week so I decided to cover it with cardstock and add cute stickers that matched my month planning.  I am going to use this page for taking notes and putting down reminders for the next month.

August Planning-13

Lastly, I have my bullet journal.  I went back and forth about if I was going to use this bullet journal or not.  When I decided to use Happy Planner this bullet journal was still in the wrapping and I debated on sending it back to Amazon.  But its my favorite color and I have been waiting for so long to have this exact bullet journal and there are some things I still need a journal for so I decided to go ahead and use it.

August Planning-14

I sent up my key and color coding in the front of my bullet journal.  I am actually planning on making the color coding a flip out on the bottom because I am color coding the bottom edge of each page to match what it goes along with.  I am also using this same color coding through out my social media planner so I will probably add this color coding chart in the front of my social media planner too.

August Planning-19

I am using my Stampin’ Up Stamp Write for my color coding.  Here is a picture showing the names of each of the colors.  If you can’t read them let me know.

August Planning-20

I did transfer over my mid-year goals from my previous bullet journal since goals, collections and list are my main purpose of this bullet journal.

August Planning-16

My monthly set up is very basic.  I have my monthly goals and weekly task on a two page spread.  This really helped me a lot in my other bullet journal and I knew this was something I wanted to continue with.

August Planning-17

Also I am still using my social media and abundance tracker.  I am tracking my social media growth and how much I have each day in sells.  I may move the social media tracker to my social media planner later, but for now I am going to leave it in my bullet journal.

August Planning-18

So having multiple planners/journals isn’t as crazy as it looks now is it??  Do you use a certain planner??  I would love to hear about it, comment below and tell me about it and if you blog about it share a link so I can check it out.

6 thoughts on “August Planning

    • I have days and sometimes weeks that I end up forgetting my planner, but for the most part I am good about staying with it. I have so much on my plate it’s the only way to not forget anything.

      Like

  1. Wow that is a lot of planners! Lol But girl you got a system that works for you and I say well done. I watch on Youtube Terri Savelle Foy she helps people reach their goals and motivates towards them… she says you only have one life all you need is one planner. I was like ok so I felt quilty for having 3 planners. lol But it works for me,, ya know?! So happy to see another person like me lol. I will be following you now and sharing on your journey. So happy to find you at wordless wed link up! Visit me anytime girl.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

