Thursday To Do #4

Thursday To Do

In the process of getting the dining room/school room ready and getting ready for back to school.  I realized I need more wall space for everything I want to hang up in our school days.  Thinking about it brought me to the kids’ hall because it touches the wall to the dining room/school room area.  Now this is the hall that most of the kids’ bedrooms are on (everyone but Noah’s).  I decided I really needed this space for school purposes so I decided to work on it.

Here is a before picture:

Thursday To Do #4

I am so ready to get rid of some of this dark brown!!  Its not a lot of work, but there is work to be done.

  1. Paint Walls
  2. Paint Trim
  3. Purchase and Hang Clipboards
  4. Replace Light Fixtures
  5. Decorate Walls Past Gate (I have no clue what I want to put on the other side of the gate)
  6. Create Art Work Lettering

Hopefully I can get most of this done in the next few days so its ready before we start back to school on MONDAY!!!

I don’t have much left to do to finish up the dining room/school room and getting ready for back to school:

DINING ROOM/SCHOOL ROOM

  1. Purchase Three New Outlet Covers
  2. Make Valance
  3. Purchase a Curtain Rod
  4. Purchase Rug for Bradley’s Area
  5. Replace Light Fixture

Of course none of this stuff really affects us with school.  Its more decorations so I am not completely stressing about it.

BACK TO SCHOOL

  1. Order New Curriculum
  2. Sign Up for Homeschool Minder

I have ordered some of our new curriculum and some of it we don’t need just yet so we are ready to get started on Monday.

Do you think I can get it all done before Monday??  I certainly hope so!!  If not I guess it will be ok if its not ready exactly in time, because its for our art wall.

If you want to read about how far I have come with the dining room/school room make sure to check out Thursday To Do #1 & #2.  Also to see what all I have done to get ready for back to school check out Thursday To Do #3.

2 thoughts on “Thursday To Do #4

  1. Looks like you’re really busy and have set some definite goals. Best wishes for a great school year. Thank you for linking up at The Blogger’s Pit Stop Link Party. I’m sharing your link on social media.
    Carol (“Mimi”) from Home with Mimi

    Like

Leave a Reply

